Search This Blog

Biography of Badaru Abubakar

Alhaji Mohammed Badaru Abubakar is the current governor of Jigawa state, he was born in 1962 at Babura town in Jigawa State of Nigeria the Babura Local Government Area of Jigawa State.He holds a Bachelor of Science (Hons) degree in Accountancy from the Ahmadu Bello University, and he is a Member of the National Institute (MNI). He also attended the National Institute for Policy and Strategic Studies (NIPSS) Kuru, Jos.

He was the Chairman and Chief Executive Officer of Talamiz group, a conglomerate with vast interest in Automobile distribution, Logistics (including Maritime and Road Transport), Haulage, Real Estate and Manufacturing, Construction, Agriculture and Agro-allied, Commodity distribution.
Alhaji Mohammed Abubakar Badaru was conferred with the National Honour of the member of the Order of the Niger(MON) by the President of the Federal Republic of Nigeria in recognition of his contribution to the socio-economic development of Nigeria.
He served as an Auditor with the Audit Department of the Ministry of Finance and Economic Planning, Kano State, in 1987 and resigned in 1991 to establish his business outfit Talamiz Company.

Talamiz Company was later incorporated as Talamiz Nigeria Limited, which later gave birth to subsidiaries such as Talamiz Motors, Talamiz Consumer Company, Talamiz Transport, Talamiz Commodities, Talamiz Properties, Talamiz Poultry and Farms, and Talamiz Petroleum. He is also the Chairman of Talamiz Oil Mill Limited, Socar Talamiz Limited, RMR shipping Bv, AML Bonded Terminal, ALUAFRIC Cairo and a Director of Sahih Nigeria Limited.

He is a Recipient of National Honour of the Member of the Order of the Niger (MON) and Traditional Titles Holder of Sardauna of Ringim Emirate, and Wali of Jahun, all in Jigawa State.

He ran unsuccessfully for election on 26 April, 2011, but was elected governor of Jigawa State in April 2015. under the platform of  All Progressives Congress Party (APC).

Featured post


Nigeria is officially called "The Federal Republic of Nigeria". It is a federal constitutional republic comprising of 36 states a...